Police Department

The mission of the City of Farrell Police Department is to serve, protect, and enhance the quality of life of its citizens and all who work or visit here. We will reduce the likelihood of violence through law enforcement and community-wide collaboration efforts committed to assessing, defining, and implementing programming focused on the intricate interaction between individual, community, and law enforcement officers by creating highly proactive, operational plans addressing joint response techniques and protocols to achieve a parallel process of social cohesion based on Trust, Justice, Diversity and Societal factors. The Farrell Police Department is dispatched to all emergency and non-emergency calls through Mercer County Department of Public Safety.

Hours: 
Monday – Friday
8:00am – 4:00pm
Administration number: (724) 983-2720
Fax number: 
(724) 981-2988
Non-Emergency Number:
(724) 662-6110

Careers: 
Full-time Law Enforcement Officers
Job Description
Employment Application

Forms & Documents: 
Request Extra Patrols
Disability Parking Placard / License Plate Application
Budget

Safety & Prevention Resources

Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

PennDOT Driver & Vehicle Services

PA Crime Stoppers

PA Victim Notification Services

PA Dept of Transportation

211 United Way

511 Travel Info

Federal Bureau of Investigation

PA Dept of Transportation - Yellow Dot

National Weather Service

Pennsylvania Judiciary Web Portal

National Missing & Unidentified Persons System

Scams & Frauds

Missing & Exploited Children

Attorney General

Contact Us

Chief Jon C. Rococi
j.rococi@cityoffarrell.com
(724) 983-2720, ext. 2161

Captain Detective Charles (Chuck) Rubano
c.rubano@cityoffarrell.com
(724) 983-2720, ext. 2162

Community/Law Enforcement Liaison Heather R. Darcangelo
h.darcangelo@cityoffarrell.com
(724) 983-2720, ext. 2160

Sergeant Monica Rose
m.rose@cityoffarrell.com
(724) 983-2720, ext. 2167

Sergeant Erick Gatewood
e.gatewood@cityoffarrell.com
( 724) 983-2720, ext. 2163

Compliance Public Relations Officer Benjamin Sharper
b.sharper@cityoffarrell.com
( 724) 983-2720, ext. 2175

Officer Ryan Polichena
r.polichena@cityoffarrell.com
(724) 983-2720, ext. 2181

Officer Joey Brant
j.brant@cityoffarrell.com
(​724) 982-2720, ext. 2168

Officer Toney Phillips
t.phillips@cityoffarrell.com
( 724) 983-2720, ext. 217 9

Officer Geoffrey Ballard
g.ballard@cityoffarrell.com
( 724) 983-2720, ext. 2166

Officer Keith Upperman
k.upperman@cityoffarrell.com
(724) 983-2720, ext. 2171

Officer Kyle Mariacher
k.mariacher@cityoffarrell.com
(724) 983-2720, ext. 2170

     

Officer Ashley Van Sickle
a.vansickle@cityoffarrell.com
(724) 983-2720, ext. 2167

    

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I get a copy of an accident report?

Copies of accident reports are available at www.crashdocs.org. The City of Farrell charges $15.00 for copies of accident reports.

I would like to request police to speak at an event, is that possible?

Police are more than happy to speak at an event, please call to book ahead (724) 983-2720.  Also, please understand emergencies arise, sometimes lack of manpower may make it difficult for an officer to speak.

I would like more information on scams, does the police department have any resources available at the station for community members?

The police department has tons of resources available on current scams, identity theft, gun safety, internet safety, the yellow dot program and more.  Please call (724) 983-2720 for a customized resource package for your needs.

I would like to have police do extra patrols in my neighborhood, is that possible?

Farrell Police believe it takes a community, we welcome requests for extra patrols.  Please fill out the form in the Forms and Documents section above or call/visit the police department at 500 Roemer Blvd., Farrell, PA.

Have an issue?
Report it!

Report It!

Thank you! Your message has been sent.
Unable to send your message. Please fix errors then try again.